Seeing red connecting to Tiger

Report your issues here

Seeing red connecting to Tiger

Postby parish » Sat Jan 26, 2013 6:50 pm

Remoter is fantastic. I connect to any number of machines running OS X, Windows, Linux but I have an issue connecting to my old G3 iMac running OS X 10.4.11 Tiger. The screen has a heavy red cast when viewed on Remoter.

Latest version of Remoter (although it's been a problem for at least the last 3 versions) on my iPhone 4S running iOS 6.0.1

I've got Remoter set to use 32bpp.

The connection works fine, it's just hard to read the screen.

Any ideas?

Image
parish
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2013 4:53 pm

Re: Seeing red connecting to Tiger

Postby raf » Sat Jan 26, 2013 7:05 pm

Hi!,
Please try one of the following:
-Enable the alternative encodings in the session editor - advanced:
Screen Shot 2013-01-24 at 12.01.06 PM.png
Screen Shot 2013-01-24 at 12.01.06 PM.png (61.38 KiB) Viewed 2582 times


-Try using the third party "vine" server instead of the included VNC server

Hope this helps!,
Raf.
raf
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 12:17 am

Re: Seeing red connecting to Tiger

Postby parish » Sat Jan 26, 2013 8:26 pm

Thanks Raf!

Alt Encodings didn't work, but switching to 'vine' did :D
parish
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2013 4:53 pm

Re: Seeing red connecting to Tiger

Postby raf » Sun Jan 27, 2013 1:12 am

Great!

Thanks for letting me know!

Raf.
raf
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 12:17 am


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron
cron