Cannot Connect...

Cannot Connect...

Postby engage » Mon Apr 09, 2012 4:20 pm

Hi guys,

So TimeWarner came and updated my router and I'm running everything through an Apple TimeCapsule wireless router, but now I cannot connect via my iPhone or iPad when I'm away from home.

The RemoterFusion app says that it is connected to the IP but when I try to connect via the app on my own, it says it cannot connect.

Screen Shot 2012-04-09 at 1.07.12 PM.png
Screenshot from Laptop
Screen Shot 2012-04-09 at 1.07.12 PM.png (58.72 KiB) Viewed 1783 times


photo.PNG
Screenshot from iPhone
photo.PNG (421.29 KiB) Viewed 1783 times


I have no idea as it seems like everything is setup correctly. It was a breeze to setup before, and that's why I loved Remoter, but this has stumped me.

Thanks for your help!

--
Joel
engage
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 4:04 pm

Re: Cannot Connect...

Postby raf » Mon Apr 09, 2012 9:49 pm

I can confirm that this is not accessible now.
Could you please try rebooting your Mac? I wonder if now that you have a new IP, the RemoterFusion client in your Mac didn't send an update to the RF server.
(To corroborate, could you go to https://www.google.com/search?ie=UTF-8&q=what's+my+ip and see what your IP is? If it's different than what RF shows from your screenshot, then definitely try rebooting).

Thanks!,
Raf.
raf
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 12:17 am

Re: Cannot Connect...

Postby cglandry » Mon Feb 03, 2014 10:52 am

I am having the exact same issue. It is really odd and I can't seem to find a way around it to make it work. Any thoughts?

Chris
cglandry
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2014 7:51 am


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron
cron