[Solved - 1.7] Triple Tap

Report your issues here

[Solved - 1.7] Triple Tap

Postby Watzman » Tue Nov 16, 2010 10:56 pm

Hi,

I just bought your product this evening. Nice. Good feature set making it useful for sometime access to my desktop computer from my iPad.

Issue: Triple tab to toggle full screen does not seem to work. I tried it several times and all it seemed to do is move the mouse pointer.

Bug? Or can't I count to 3? :D
Watzman
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 10:51 pm

Re: Triple Tap

Postby raf » Tue Nov 16, 2010 11:08 pm

It's not a bug, per-se. But it can be trying at times to triple-tap. I'm open to suggestions to make this easier for v1.7. How about shake?

Raf.
raf
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 12:17 am

Re: Triple Tap

Postby Watzman » Wed Nov 17, 2010 9:15 am

Thanks for the quick reply. Some kind of gesture or event is needed to get out of full screen that is consistent and works. Otherwise, it seems that the only way out is to press the Home button, exiting the program.

Hot corner?
Even in full screen, have that little full screen button appear in a corner. Or tap the hot corner, button appears, tap it again to exit full screen.

BTW, so how does that triple tap work?

Neal
Watzman
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 10:51 pm

Re: Triple Tap

Postby raf » Wed Nov 17, 2010 10:23 am

It does work, but it's more usable on the iPad than on the iPhone. You need to place three fingertips on the screen and then lift your fingers. But I agree it's tricky, and sometimes takes several tries for it to work, so I'm definitely replacing it with some other gesture that works more consistently.

Thanks for the suggestions, I'll let you know what I end up implementing.

Raf.
raf
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 12:17 am

Re: Triple Tap

Postby Watzman » Wed Nov 17, 2010 10:27 am

:D :D :D

Raf,

I have to laugh, and loudly. Triple tap. I thought that meant tap with one finger three times.

No! It means tap with 3 fingers. Yeah, I'm on an iPad. That ought to work.

Neal
Watzman
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 10:51 pm

Re: Triple Tap

Postby raf » Wed Nov 17, 2010 11:11 am

:)
I hope that helps!. I'll be sure to update the alert message to explain how to do it better. I still think we need a better way of doing it..

Thanks,

Raf.
raf
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 12:17 am

Re: Triple Tap

Postby raf » Thu Nov 18, 2010 1:55 pm

I added a special button that only appears while in fullscreen mode. This button can now also be used to exit fullscreen mode. The button can also be repositioned on the screen simply by dragging it around. It will be part of the 1.7 release.
I also added some verbiage to the alert that appears when switching to Full Screen mode to better explain what "triple-tapping" entails.

Thanks for your feedback!,

Raf.
raf
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 12:17 am


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 1 guest

cron
cron