Issue with clicking

Report your issues here

Re: Issue with clicking

Postby jalperin » Sat Apr 02, 2011 10:39 am

I also tried accessing using the Mocha VNC Lite app, and it seemed to have the same problem, so it does look like the issue is related to the VNC server itself.
jalperin
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 4:06 pm

Re: Issue with clicking

Postby raf » Sat Apr 02, 2011 10:50 am

jalperin wrote:I also tried accessing using the Mocha VNC Lite app, and it seemed to have the same problem, so it does look like the issue is related to the VNC server itself.


Yes, it's very clear to me now that the issue is the server. Did you have a chance to try the updated server from the thread in my last post? Something else you could try is setting the main display to be the one on the left.

Raf.
raf
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 12:17 am

The Solution

Postby jalperin » Sat Apr 02, 2011 11:15 am

Yes, I just used the patched version, and now everything works! Note: When switching monitors to the secondary display, it actually shows both displays (you can swipe the screen to see the primary one also); you can't see just the secondary display (but who cares?). And for anyone else with this issue, the solution requires that you:
1) install ultravnc 1.0.8.2;
2) replace the copy of winvnc.exe located in c:\program files\ultravnc with the patched version of winvnc.exe found in http://forum.ultravnc.info/viewtopic.php?t=16752&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=9 (post #10);
3) stop the uvnc_service (if it's running) and/or exit from winvnc.exe;
4) delete the ultravnc.ini found in c:\program files\ultravnc
5) restart the uvnc_service (or run winvnc.exe)
jalperin
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 4:06 pm

Previous

Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron
cron