[Korea] Remoter VNC & RDP

Report your issues here

[Korea] Remoter VNC & RDP

Postby hyogil » Fri Oct 12, 2012 7:22 am

Hi, I cannot type any Korean with Remoter VNC as well as RDP.
for RDP, I am using the "RDP Unicode" option but I can see the characters but the characters are being seperated. it is not combined.
Unlikely with other languages, Korean keyboard is different from others. for example 1 Korean glyph is composed with 3 keyboard typing like China.
Please let me know if there is a option for Korean or Chinese

Thanks & Regards,
Hugo Kim(from Korea)
hyogil
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2012 7:06 am

Re: [Korea] Remoter VNC & RDP

Postby hyogil » Fri Oct 12, 2012 7:35 am

•remoter version ( in app: settings -> help/about )
Remoter VNC Ver 3.8.2
•device remoter is installed on ( iPhone 3, iPad 1, etc )
IPAD3
•iOS version ( on device: settings -> general -> about -> Version )
IOS 6.0 Korean

Problem Specific

•what type of session (telnet, ssh, etc)
VNC for Mac / RDP for windoes
•server specifics (OSX, Linux, Windows, emulation, etc)
•connection (LAN to LAN, WAN to LAN, UPnP, subnet, etc)
Wifi to Lan

•related settings for both session and global
•reveal any other info you think may help
it is not working with bluetooth keyboard as well as virtual keyboard.
iTAP RDP is supporting the combined character with 1 more line above the virtual keyboard)

Extra Mile

•try to reproduce the problem, clarify if it's consistent or not if possible
•orientation of screen/device (rotation) - try both landscape and portrait
both.

•check out whats known, fixed and planned in the bug tracking system
hyogil
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2012 7:06 am

Re: [Korea] Remoter VNC & RDP

Postby raf » Mon Oct 15, 2012 11:13 am

Thank you for all the information, Hugo.
Unfortunately, Remoter only supports international characters via the RDP Unicode mode.

We'd love to support languages like Korean in Remoter, so any help from users would be great. Please contact me to support AT remoterlabs DOT com if you'd be interested in helping us implement this.

Thanks,
Raf.
raf
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 12:17 am


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 1 guest

cron
cron