Telnet - Keyboard Does Not Work?

Report your issues here

Telnet - Keyboard Does Not Work?

Postby parkerc » Tue Sep 10, 2013 11:50 am

Hi

I'm using Remoter VNC and have just bought the Telnet addon , but when I use keyboard to enter anything it does not do anything on the screen .

I'm running this on a iPad and iOS 6.1.3
I'm using it over Wifi
I'm connecting to a device running Ser2net on Port 4001 (so Advanced setting are being used)

If I change it to RAW it will show keyboard entries, but in a strange way, but I'm new to Telnet so I would appreciate any education. I want to be able to send ASCI commands e.g "**CHN001"
parkerc
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 3:21 am

Re: Telnet - Keyboard Does Not Work?

Postby parkerc » Sat Sep 14, 2013 6:22 pm

Can anyone help?
parkerc
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 3:21 am

Re: Telnet - Keyboard Does Not Work?

Postby raf » Tue Sep 17, 2013 10:48 pm

Hi!,

There are no known issues with telnet at the moment. Make sure your server is setup to echo keyboard input. You're probably sending the commands out, but the server is not echoing them back, so you can't see what you're typing.

Raf.
raf
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 12:17 am

Re: Telnet - Keyboard Does Not Work?

Postby parkerc » Sun Sep 22, 2013 3:09 pm

Thanks @raf

I'm new to Linux (which is the OS through what Im trying to access (RaspPi/ser2net)

Do you know how I go about checking if echo is on?
parkerc
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 3:21 am

Re: Telnet - Keyboard Does Not Work?

Postby raf » Fri Sep 27, 2013 8:15 am

I'm not familiar with the Raspberry Pi. It would be an option in your telnet server setup I imagine.
I could add local echo to the next release.

Raf.
raf
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 12:17 am


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron
cron