Wrong Cursor Position on iPad When Using VNC

Report your issues here

Wrong Cursor Position on iPad When Using VNC

Postby rpretzlaw » Fri May 24, 2013 9:16 am

Device details:
1. Remoter VNC Version 3.8.6
2. iPad version 6.1.3 (10B329), model MC775C/A
3. Connecting to PC with Windows XP

Problem details:
-I've used Remoter VNC for ~1.5 years and haven't run into this problem yet. This only started after the last update.
-When screen sharing my PC desktop on my iPad, the cursor appears lower on the iPad display than it actually is on my PC. When attempting to click on items on my iPad, I must tap ~1/2 an inch lower than where I want to click. The cursor is appearing on the right spot on my PC display.
rpretzlaw
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 19, 2011 4:14 pm

Re: Wrong Cursor Position on iPad When Using VNC

Postby rpretzlaw » Tue Jun 11, 2013 8:41 am

Anyone else experiencing the same problem? Would like to resolve as soon as possible. Appreciate any feedback/suggestions.
rpretzlaw
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 19, 2011 4:14 pm

Re: Wrong Cursor Position on iPad When Using VNC

Postby jkromero » Wed Jun 12, 2013 9:52 pm

I'm having the same problem with running remoter from my macbook air to any vnc device
every thing works from my ipad to 10.6.8 or my iPod , but I can't log into mac air running lion from either of these.
other than that I still love this app.
jkromero
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 7:42 pm

Re: Wrong Cursor Position on iPad When Using VNC

Postby raf » Mon Jun 24, 2013 10:46 am

This is not a known issue. Please help me recreate it:
-What VNC server are you using (or are you using RDP?)
-What resolution are you using on your PC

Thanks!,
Raf.

PS: A new version is being finalized, I'd like to get this issue corrected before it's submitted to Apple. Thanks for your help!
raf
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 12:17 am

Re: Wrong Cursor Position on iPad When Using VNC

Postby rpretzlaw » Wed Jul 03, 2013 9:00 am

Server Type: VNC/ScreenSharing
Resolution: 1280 by 800 pixels for monitor 1, 2048 by 1280 pixels for monitor 2.

I have the same problem whether using one or two monitors.
rpretzlaw
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 19, 2011 4:14 pm


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron
cron