WAN with Airport Utility

Report your issues here

WAN with Airport Utility

Postby jpkb24 » Sun Jan 23, 2011 9:10 pm

Hello,

I'm trying to follow the directions posted with regards to setting up WAN on my macbook (to be able to log in from another network). I've been able to get everything going so far. However, I'm a little stuck on 'Step 3'.... if anyone can help me out, it would be much appreciated. Whenever I open 'Airport Utility' I get the following message: "Airport Utility was unable to find any Airport Wireless Devices". What am I doing wrong? What should I do? Thanks very much.

Best,
jp
jpkb24
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2011 9:05 pm

Re: WAN with Airport Utility

Postby raf » Sun Jan 23, 2011 9:31 pm

A quick search tells me this is not an isolated issue with your hardware. Check this thread out at the Apple Forums:
http://discussions.apple.com/thread.jsp ... ID=1456709

Maybe one of the suggestions there will help you. Some are as simple as rebooting all your equipment.

Anybody as any other suggestions?
raf
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 12:17 am


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron
cron